Oliver Twist

Par Eloïse THERY, publié le mardi 21 mars 2017 09:49 - Mis à jour le mercredi 24 mai 2017 12:46

Oliver Twist


Oliver Twist or The Parish Boy's Progress is the second novel by the English author Charles Dickens.


Charles Dickens


It  was first published as a series from 1837 to 39



Plot :

the orphan Oliver Twist started his life in a workhouse and was then chosen by people to steal

Oliver Twist






He worked as a slave to undo the rope



Oliver Twist and the slaves







He escapes to flee the policemen who want to hang him







On the way Oliver meets Jack Dawkins, a pickpocket known as the Artful Dodger


Jack Dawkins, Artful Dodger and Oliver Twist